2016 CBT Winners

Winners from the recently concluded 2016 Skusat CBT Contest

Sequel to the recently concluded ‘2016 Skusat CBT Contest’; an affinity program which was duly endorsed and approved by the presiding regulatory body of the Federal Government of Nigeria (NLRC). We are pleased to announce the emergence of successful applicants in the online assessment which was geared towards driving acquaintance to K-12 Standard questions and the unique concept of computer-based testing. The awards were presented to the participants who were present at the event by the Veteran Nigerian film actress, director and producer, Ayo Adesanya,

The price of victory is high, but so are the rewards. And in light of this, we deem it fit to make an upfront publication of the victorious applicants who not only proved to be outstanding, but also adhered to every instruction given throughout the entire process.

Below are the pictures of some of the awardees who were present at the reward presentation event which held on the 29th of April as stated from inception:

Obinna Gold

Dayo Shola

It is pertinent to state that the grading system adopted was an innovation tagged the ‘APPA Technique’. A deep-dive into the specifics of this grading technique reveals that for every right answers selected before an applicant changes his/her mind to eventually pick a wrong option, a level of mark is awarded. Also, the fact that the program gave the exclusive advantage of taking the online assessment at the comfort of the homes of every applicant, the ‘APPA technique’ also bestows cognizance to the number of ‘bleak out sessions’ on the device being used to participate in the online examination. This implies that for every additional tab opened on the same browser with which the test is being taken on, a record is taken and this is assumed to be a cheating practice of sourcing for likely answers to questions via other online resources. The adoption was necessary in a bid to curb malpractices, however several modifications will be made to engulf some leniency should we intend to organize subsequent programs.

Please find below; the list of applicants who emerged winners from the ‘2016 Skusat CBT Contest’:

Obinna Akaolisa Onyemeh – University of Nigeria, Nsukka – Electronic engineering
Joy Ivie Ejuomah – Delta State University, Abraka. – English and Literary Studies
Ojogwu Chukwudubem Frances – Delta State University, Abraka. – Fine and applied art
Obiajulu Emmanuel Chinonsa – Chukwuemeka odumegwu ojukwu university uli. – Human physiology
Gold Chigozirim Emenike – Yaba College of Technology – Accountancy
Chineke Cajethan Goodluck – Abia state university uturu – History/International Relations
Emmanuel Emeka Nnamani – University of Nigeria, Nsukka – LAW
Abraham Junior Agbanigbi – University of Benin – Production Engineering/BENGPRE
Garen Anighoro – University of Benin – Economics /Economics and statistics
Andrew Ugbede Salifu – Ahmadu Bello University Zaria. – Chemical Engineering
Toluwanimi Oluwadara Ogundipe – Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife – Civil Engineering
Gbadero T’Oluwalogo – University Of Ibadan, Ibadan – Sciences/Microbiology
Joseph Shola Samuel – NATIONAL OPEN UNIVERSITY OF NIGERIA – Accounting
Eseka Chukwuemeke – Delta State University, Abraka. – Pharmacy
Orok Bodisere Mercy – Isaac Jasper Boro College of Education – Accounting
Zubair Adefimihan Adegoke – FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, AKURE – Forestry & Wood Technology
Chekwas Jerry Onu – FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY OWERRI – Polymer and Textile Engineering
Anne Ose Okoeka – Lagos State University – Mass Communication
Muhammad Musa Amshi – Ahmadu Bello University Zaria. – Pharmacy

The foundation stones for a balanced success are honesty, character, integrity, faith, love and loyalty and with regards to the aforestated, we would like to congratulate the applicants who emerged winners and also enjoin them to uphold integrity in every sphere of their personal endeavours.

Albeit, several applicants forwarded complaints to us regarding their inability to access the test portal for a brief moment. This was clarified and latched to the fact that the subset ignored the custom web URL being communicated to them via sms’ and emails and proceeded to attempt the administrative area of the website. The rationale behind the custom web URL communicated was to ensure we seamlessly onboard fully registered applicants unto a secured gateway which is devoid of downtime so as to enable participants enjoy a smooth transition and a conducive testing process. A few lapses were also outlined to us via the feedback portal and we would like to bring it to your notice that the management will continue to work tirelessly to ensure we turn up standards in all ramifications. It is pertinent we also advise that our audience should endeavour to always keep their mobile phones switched on at all times to avoid missing relevant information being broadcasted at specific period as we received complaints of unreceipted collaterals due to either faulty mobile devices, stolen phones, constant sim swap between phones and flat batteries. There is a little we can do to ensure you keep your phones active and we would continue to enjoin you to always brace up and be fully prepared to observe new opportunities.

Goodness is about character and more than anything else, it is about how we treat each other and our ability to affect those around us positively. Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths and as each day passes by, always remember it is not enough to win, as not-winning gives us exposure and wields more strength powerful enough to make us break bigger barriers.

We remain committed to the challenging responsibility of spearheading an innovation and also appreciate you all as we state that all awardees from our program are verifiable persons of unrelated background and personalities as honesty is a virtue we uphold with astute dedication and we remain committed to lending a hand to the society in which we thrive.


Director of Communications/CE

Langley Torrent